Home News

Jonah Jones and Earl Hines

Back On The Street

Catalog # 118

Bookmark and Share
1. I'm in The Market For You
2. Back On The Street
3. You Can Depend On Me
4. A Very Slow Blues
5. Rose Room
6. Sleepy Time Gal
7. Pennies From Heaven
8. Somebody Else Is Taking My Place*
9. Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home*
10. Wailing With Jonah
Notes: Previously Unissued/ Recorded in New York City March 22, 1972
Performers: Jonah Jones, trumpet and vocals; Buddy Tate, clarinet, tenor sax; Earl Hines, piano; Jerome Darr, guitar; John Brown, bass; Cozy Cole, drums
Producer: Hank O'Neal
Mastered by: Jon Bates
Artwork: Leo Meiersdorff