Home News

Bob Wilber and Kenny Davern

Soprano Summit (2 CD Set)

Catalog # 148

Bookmark and Share

1. Nagasaski
2. Chalumeau Blue
3. Black and Tan Fantasy
4. Grenadilla Stomp
5. Danny Boy
6. Everybody Loves My Baby
7. Linger Awhile
8. Slightly Under The Weather
9. Wake Up Chillen'
10. Ole Miss
11. Debut
12. Some Of These Days
13. Jazzspeak


1. Prince of Wails
2. Netcha's Dream
3. Oh,Daddy!
4. When Day Is Done
5. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
6. There'll Be Some Changes Made
7. If You Were The Only Girl In The World
8. I'd Climb the Highest Mountain
9. Wequassett Wail
10. Arkansas Lullaby
11. Crazy Rhythm
12. Lover Come Back To Me
13. Nagasaki
14. Everybody Loves My Baby
15. Georgia Cabin
16. Song Of The Wanderer
Notes: Recorded Disc A in 1976; Disc B in 1977 New York City
Performers: Kenny Davern, soprano, C-melody saxophone; clarinet; Bob Wilber, soprano, alto saxophone, clarinet; Marty Grosz, banjo, guitar; George Duvivier, bass; Fred Stoll, drums(Disc A); Bobby Rosengarden, drums(Disc B)
Producer: Hank O'Neal
Mastered by: Jon Bates
Artwork: Rollo Phlecks