Home News

Bobby Hackett featuring Vic Dickenson

Live at the Roosevelt Grill (Vol. 3)

Catalog # 161

Bookmark and Share
1. Fidgety Feet
2. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
3. Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
4. Tin Roof Blues
5. Sweet Georgia Brown
6. After You've Gone
7. New Orleans
8. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
9. Basin Street BLues
10. Wolverine Blues/ An Extra Short Set
11. Ain't Misbehaven'
12. Someday Sweetheart
13. Muskrat Ramble
14. I Ain't Gonna Give Nobody None o' This Jelly Roll
Notes: Digitally remastered with four previously unissued selections. More information about Bobby Hackett is available at Jazz Archeology
Performers: Bobby Hackett, cornet; Vic Dickenson, trombone; Dave McKenna, piano; Jack Lesberg, bass; Cliff Leeman; drums; Eddie Condon, presence and miscellaneous comments.
Producer: Hank O'Neal
Mastered by: Jon Bates/Downtown Sound And Mix Masters
Artwork: John DeVries ( with some updating from Paul Bacon)