Home News

Ralph Sutton and Jay McShann

Last of the Whorehouse Piano Players (1979)

Catalog # 206

Bookmark and Share
1. Little Rock Gettaway
2. Am I Blue
3. All Of Me
4. Honky Tonk Train Blues
5. Rosetta
6. st. Louis Blues
7. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
8. Girl Of My Dreams
9. I Got Rhythm
10. Dog A Blues
11. Hootie's Ignorant Oil
12. Trucken'
13. After You've Gone
14. I Ain't Got Nobody*
15. Variations On A Weeping Willow*
Notes: Previously Unissued; Recorded 15-16 Dec 1979 in NYC
Performers: Jay McShann,Ralph Sutton,Pianos; Milt Hinyon, Bass; Gus Johnson,Drums
Producer: Charles Baron
Mastered by: Jon Bates/Audioforce
Artwork: George Booth