Home News

Louie Bellson Quintet with Bobby Shew and George Young

Salute (2 CD Set)

Catalog # 329

Bookmark and Share

1. Blowin' The Blues Away
2. Counting Down
3. And Friends
4. Satin Doll
5. For Diz
6. When You Wish Upon A Star
7. Tiny Capers


1. Salute
2. Jazzspeak
Notes: Recorded 4,6 and 7 April 1994
Performers: Louie Bellson, drums and leader; Bobby Shew, trumpet&flugelhorn; George Young, tenor sax; Willie Pickens, piano; Keter Betts, bass
Producer: Andrew Sordoni in cooperation with HOSS Inc.
Mastered by: Jon Bates, Downtown Sound Remote/ Mix Masters
Artwork: The Glenside Group