Home News

Frank Wess Quartet with Winard Harper

Surprise, Surprise (2 CD Set)

Catalog # 350

Bookmark and Share

1. All Or Nothing At All
2. A Beautiful Friendship
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Estoril Sol
5. One For Amos
6. Firm Roots
7. Nada Mas


1. It Could Happen To You
2. All The Things You Are
3. On Green Dolphin Street
4. Cottontail
5. Surprise, Surprise
Notes: Recorded November 1996
Performers: Frank Wess, tenor sax, flute; Richard Wyands, piano; Lynn Seaton, bass; Winard Harper, drums; with special guests, Frank Foster, Jimmy Heath and Flip Phillips, tenor sax
Producer: SOS Pro. in conjunction with HOSS Inc.
Mastered by: Jon Bates Downtown Sound Remote/ Mix Masters
Artwork: Buck Brown